Work Ready Communities Logo
Work Ready Communities Navigation Bar
Work Ready Logo Daviess County
First Certified February, 2012
Work Ready Application
Contact: Nick Brake,
  Daviess County Work Ready Community photo  
  Left to right - Erik Dunnigan, Commissioner, Kentucky Department for Business Development, Cabinet for Economic Development; Beth Brinly, Commissioner, Department of Workforce Investment, Education & Workforce Development Cabinet; Tonya Howard, Green River Workforce Investment Board; Vicki Boyd, Director of Adult Education, Owensboro Community and Technical College; Cindy Fiorella, Community and Workforce Economic Development, Owensboro Community and Technical College; Judge Executive Al Mattingly; Helen Mountjoy, Executive Director, Regional Alliance for Education; Ed Holmes, President, EHI Consultants; Chair, Kentucky Workforce Investment Board; Nick Brake, President and CEO, Greater Owensboro Economic Development Corporation; Tom West, Executive Director, Kentucky Workforce Investment Board; Education and Workforce Development Cabinet; Crystal Gibson, Vice-President Public Affairs, Citi, Inc.; Chair, Work Ready Communities Review Panel